East Wight District

The East Wight Scout District is one of two on the Isle of Wight.  It comprises of 10 Scout Groups in Bembridge, Godshill, Sandown, Newchurch, Binstead, Ryde (2 groups), Shanklin, Ventnor, Wroxall, .  Most of these have all 3 youth sections of Beavers (6-8 years), Cubs (8-10½ years) and Scouts (10½-14 years).  There are also Explorer Units (14-18 years) in Ryde, Shanklin which are managed by the District Explorer Scout Commissioner.  The Scout Network for 18-25 year olds operates at County level.