Island Events

Here's a list of some of the major events on each year. information is taken from various sources
so we can't guarantee the accuracy of any information (check the event websites)

A good source of events is the Isle of Wight Council www.iwight.com
 

What? When? Where? More?
I.W Jazz Festival April Ventnor www.iowjazzfestival.co.uk
Ribex boat show May Cowes Yacht Haven www.ribexhibitions.co.uk
Walking Festival May All over the Island www.isleofwightwalkingfestival.co.uk
Bustival May Havenstreet www.iwsteamrailway.co.uk
Old Gaffers Festival May/June Yarmouth www.yarmoutholdgaffersfestival.co.uk
IW Festival June Seaclose www.isleofwightfestival.org
East Wight Scouts Tent Salvage after IW Festival - strict safety dress code June Seaclose We need your help - see our tents page
JP Morgan Asset Management Round the Island yacht race June Guess! www.roundtheisland.org.uk
Midsummer Jazz June Havenstreet Steam Railway www.midsummerjazz.net www.iwsteamrailway.co.uk
Spooky Ghost Walk July - August Appuldurcombe House

www.appuldurcombe.co.uk

Osborne Proms (Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra with fireworks) July Osborne House www.heritageconcerts.co.uk
Dinghy week July Gurnard www.gurnardsc.org.uk
Day out with Thomas the Tank Engine July Havenstreet www.iwsteamrailway.co.uk
Festival of Carnivores July Sandown Zoo www.isleofwightzoo.com
Sandown Children's Carnival July Sandown www.sandowncarnival.com
Sandown Main Carnival July Sandown www.sandowncarnival.com
Pirate Fireworks Party July - August Blackgang Chine www.blackgangchine.com
Magic in the Skies (Fireworks) July - August Needles Pleasure Park www.theneedles.co.uk
Skandia Cowes Week August Cowes www.skandiacowesweek.co.uk
Shanklin Main Carnival July/August
 
Shanklin  
Cowes week Fireworks August Cowes www.skandiacowesweek.co.uk
Ventnor Childrens Carnival August Ventnor www.ventnortowncouncil.org.uk/events.html
Ventnor Main Carnival August Ventnor www.ventnortowncouncil.org.uk/events.html
Ventnor Illuminated Carnival August Ventnor www.ventnortowncouncil.org.uk/events.html
Newport Main Carnival August Newport www.iwight.com/newport_carnival.asp
Garlic Festival August Newchurch www.garlic-festival.co.uk
Newport Childrens Carnival August Newport www.iwight.com/newport_carnival.asp
Newport Illuminated Carnival August Newport www.iwight.com/newport_carnival.asp
Ryde Childrens Carnival August Ryde www.rydecarnival.co.uk
I.W Agricultural Show August Northwood

www.riwas.org.uk

Ryde Main Carnival August Ryde www.rydecarnival.co.uk
Sandown Illuminated Carnival August Sandown www.sandowncarnival.com
Annual Steam Show August Havenstreet www.iwsteamrailway.co.uk
Little Britain Challenge Cup regatta September Cowes www.littlebritain.co.uk
Ryde Illuminated Carnival September Ryde www.rydecarnival.co.uk
Wolverton Manor Garden Fair September Shorwell www.wolvertonmanor.com
Moris Minor Rally September Havenstreet www.iwsteamrailway.co.uk
Sunday Best presents BESTIVAL September Robin Hill www.bestival.net

East Wight Scouts Tent Salvage after IW Festival - strict safety dress code

September Robin Hill We need your help - see our tents page
Isle of Wight Cycling Festival September Island-wide www.sunseaandcycling.com
Apple Days Festival September Afton Park, Freshwater www.aftonpark.co.uk